nitlogo

An Institute of National Importance

National Institute of Technology Meghalaya

Information under Right to Information Act, 2005

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Prof. B B Biswal Director 0364-2501294(O)/
0364-2590036(R)
director@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Registrar (i/c) 9485177002 registrar@nitm.ac.in
3 Mr. Bantehsonglang Blahwar Assistant Registrar (Establishment) 9485177021 ar.estt@nitm.ac.in
4 Ms. Ambika Rai Assistant Registrar (Academics) 9485177015 ar.acad@nitm.ac.in
5 Ms. Damelea Jana Accountant 9485177006 accountant@nitm.ac.in
6 Mr. Mebanshan Kupar Raplang Superintendent 9485177051 superintendent@nitm.ac.in
7 Ms. Shampa Purkayastha Secretary 9402102427 secretary.director@nitm.ac.in
 

ENGINEERING SECTION

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Mr. R. Lastmoon Kharpran Executive Engineer 9485177022 lastmoon.kharpran@nitm.ac.in
2 Mr. Remond Swer Junior Engineer (Electrical) 9402102360 je_electrical@nitm.ac.in
3 Mr. Myselmon Pyngrope Junior Engineer (Civil) 9485186044 myselpyngz@nitm.ac.in
 

DEANS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Anup Dandapat Dean (Academics) 9485177019 assoc.dean.acad@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Saikat Mukherjee Associate Dean (Students Welfare) 9485177034 assoc.dean.sw@nitm.ac.in, saikat.mukherjee@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Dean (Research & Consultancy) 9485177033 assoc.dean.rnc@nitm.ac.in, ayonbh@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Deba Kumar Sarma Associate Dean (Planning & Development) 9485177041 assoc.dean.pd@nitm.ac.in, dksarma@nitm.ac.in
 

FACULTY I/C

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Mr. Amal Dev Sarma Faculty i/c Training & Placement 9485177029 amal.sarma@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Rajarshi Ray Faculty i/c Computer Centre 9485177043 rajarshi.ray@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Bikash Kumar Sarkar Chairman Library Committee 9485177038 bikash.sarkar@nitm.ac.in
 

CENTRAL LIBRARY

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Rokester Kharbihkhiew Assistant Librarian 9485177023 asst.lib@nitm.ac.in
2 Mr. Khrawbok Nongrang Technical Assistant 9485177052 nongrangkhrawbok@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Diptendu Sinha Roy Associate Professor & HOD 9436124204 diptendu.sr@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Rajarshi Ray Assistant Professor 9485177043 rajarshi.ray@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Alok Chakrabarty Assistant Professor 9485177008 Alok.Chakrabarty@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Ansuman Bhattacharya Assistant Professor 9485177059 ansuman@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Kamalika Datta Assistant Professor 9485177056 kdatta@nitm.ac.in
6 Mr. Akhilendra Pratap Singh Assistant Professor 9485177042 akhilendra.singh@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Aloke Datta Assistant Professor 9485177067 alokedatta@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Deepak Kumar Assistant Professor 9485177020 Deepak.Kumar@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Manjish Pal Assistant Professor 9485177037 manjishster@nitm.ac.in
10 Dr. Sanjoy Pratihar Assistant Professor 9485177070 sanjoyp@nitm.ac.in
11 Mrs. Surmila Thokchom Assistant Professor 9485177016 Surmila.Thokchom@nitm.ac.in
12 Mrs. Medarisha H Thangkhiew Technical Assistant 9485177014 medarisha.hynniewta@nitm.ac.in
13 Mr. Bandonlang Wahlang Technical Assistant 9402102418 bandonlang.wahlang@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Atanu Banerjee Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177068 atanu_banerjee@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Gayadhar Panda Associate Professor 9485177030 Gayadhar.Panda@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Supriyo Das Assistant Professor 9485177066 supriyo@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Ksh. Milan Singh Assistant Professor 9402102390 milan.singh@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Piyush Pratap Singh Assistant Professor 9485177065 piyushpratap.singh@nitm.ac.in
6 Mr. Biswajit Halder Assistant Professor 9485177011 Biswajit.Halder@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Mousam Ghosh Assistant Professor 9485177040 mousam.ghosh@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Rakesh Roy Assistant Professor 9485177026 Rakesh.Roy@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Sanjoy Debbarma Assistant Professor 9485177007 sanjoy.debbarma@nitm.ac.in
10 Mr. Shaik Affijulla Assistant Professor 9485177024 Shaik.Affijulla@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Sushanta Nath Technical Assistant 9485177013 sushanta.nath@nitm.ac.in
12 Mr. Milan Kalita Technical Assistant 9402102423 milan.k@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Parthapratim De Associate Professor 9402102429 parthapratim.de@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Anup Dandapat Associate Dean (Academics) 9485177019 Anup.Dandapat@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Ch. V. Rama Rao Assistant Professor, HOD & Chairman Library Committee 9485177069 chvramarao@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Prabir Kumar Saha Assistant Professor 9485177005 prabir.saha@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Rangababu P. Assistant Professor 9485177063 p.rangababu@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Rathore Assistant Professor 9485177062 pradeeprathore@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Abhishek Sarkhel Assistant Professor 9485177039 abhishek.sarkhel@nitm.ac.in
8 Ms. Bishnulatpam Pushpa Devi Assistant Professor 9485177025 Bishnulatpam.Pushpa@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Mridupawan Sonowal Assistant Professor 9485177035 mridupawan.sonowal@nitm.ac.in
10 Dr. Vinay Kumar Assistant Professor 9485177017 Vinay.Kumar@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Kyrshanbor Banjop Iawphniaw Technical Assistant 9485177012 kyrshanbor.lawphniaw@nitm.ac.in
12 Mr. Elvis Warjri Technical Assistant 9402102416 elvis.warjri@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Subhendu Maity Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177009 subhendu.maity@nitm.ac.in, hod.mechanical@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Deba Kumar Sarma Assistant Professor 9485177041 dksarma@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Bikash Kumar Sarkar Assistant Professor 9485177038 bikash.sarkar@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Biplab Kumar Debnath Assistant Professor 9485177053 biplab.debnath@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Koushik Das Assistant Professor 9485177054 koushik.das@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Rajat Subhra Das Assistant Professor 9402102380 rajatsubhra@nitm.ac.in
7 Dr. Kishore Debnath Assistant Professor 9402102378 kishoredebnath@nitm.ac.in
8 Dr. Pallekonda Ramesh Babu Assistant Professor 9402102394 pallekonda@nitm.ac.in
9 Dr. Maneswar Rahang Assistant Professor  9402102355 maneswar_rahang@nitm.ac.in
10 Dr. Tanmoy Bose Assistant Professor 9485177010 tanmoy.bose@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Namanstarful Marthong Technical Assistant 9485177047 namanstar@nitm.ac.in
12 Mr. Bhaben Kalita Technical Assistant 9402102420 bhaben@nitm.ac.in
13 Mr. Pratit Sunder Dev Roy Technical Assistant 9402102389 pratit91@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Comingstarful Marthong Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177027 commarthong@nitm.ac.in 
2 Dr. Hriday Mani Kalita Assistant Professor 9485177064 hriday@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. M. Longshithung Patton Assistant Professor 9485177044 ml.patton@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Ratan Sarmah Assistant Professor 9402102395 ratan@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Sushmita Sharma Assistant Professor 9402102414 susmita.sharma4@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Debabrata Podder Assistant Professor 9402102430 debabrata.podder@nitm.ac.in
7 Mrs. Smrutirekha Sahoo Assistant Professor 9402102410 smrutirekha.sahoo@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Khlorsing Kharmih Technical Assistant 9485177031 khlorsing.kharmih@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Skhembor Lyngdoh Mawlong Technical Assistant 9402102426 skh.lyngdoh@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Gitish Kishor Dutta Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177036 gitish.dutta@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Paresh Nath Chatterjee Assistant Professor 9485177028 paresh.chatterjee@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Atanu Singha Roy Assistant Professor 9402102387 asroy86@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Naba Kamal Nath Assistant Professor 9402102396 nabakamal.nath@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Amit Kumar Paul Assistant Professor 9402102431 amit.paul@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Mukul Pradhan DST-INSPIRE Faculty 9485177058 mukulchem@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Bhabok Syiemiong Laboratory Assistant 9856511773 bhabok11a@nitm.ac.in 
 

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. K. Senthilkumar Assistant Professor & HOD 9402102371 akskumar@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Associate Dean (Research & Consultancy) 9485177033 ayonbh@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. (Mrs.) Arpita Nath Assistant Professor 9485177046 n.arpita@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. (Ms) Tribedi Bora Assistant Professor 9485177061 t.bora@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Vivek Kumar Assistant Professor 9402102362 vivekkumar@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. (Ms) Wandahun Longtrai Reenbohn Assistant Professor 9402102357 wlreenbohn@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Pynshailang Walbert Khongsit Laboratory Assistant 9436595450 pwkhongsit@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Tikaram Subedi Assistant Professor 9485177003 Tikaram.Subedi@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Bapan Ghosh Assistant Professor 9402102359 keshab.bapan@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Bidyasagar Kumbhakar Assistant Professor 9402102386 bkmath@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. (Mrs.) Manideepa Saha Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177032 manideepa.saha@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Saikat Mukherjee Assistant Professor & Associate Dean (Students Welfare) 9485177034 saikat.mukherjee@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Srinivas Jangili Assistant Professor 9402102391 jsrinivas@nitm.ac.in
7 Dr. Nabakumar Jana Assistant Professor 9402102408 nabakumarjana@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. John Miller Sawkmie Laboratory Assistant 9774668688 jmiller@nitm.ac.in
 

DEPARTMENT OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Paonam Sudeep Mangang Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177004 Paonam.Sudeep@nitm.ac.in
2 Mr. Amal Dev Sarma Assistant Professor & Faculty i/c Training & Placement 9485177029 amal.sarma@nitm.ac.in