NIT Meghalaya

An Institute of National Importance

National Institute of Technology Meghalaya

 

ADMINISTRATION

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Prof. B B Biswal Director 0364-2501294(O)/
0364-2590036(R)
director@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Registrar (i/c) 9485177002 registrar@nitm.ac.in
3 Mr. Bantehsonglang Blahwar Assistant Registrar (Establishment) 9485177021 ar.estt@nitm.ac.in,
ar.nitmeghalaya@gmail.com
4 Ms. Ambika Rai Assistant Registrar (Academics) 9485177015 ar.acad@nitm.ac.in,
rai.ambi@gmail.com
5 Ms. Damelea Jana Accountant 9485177006 accountant@nitm.ac.in,
dameleaj864@gmail.com
6 Mr. Mebanshan Kupar Raplang Superintendent 9485177051 superintendent@nitm.ac.in,
mebanshan@gmail.com
7 Ms. Shampa Purkayastha Secretary 9402102427 pa.director.nitm@gmail.com
 

ENGINEERING SECTION

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Mr. R. Lastmoon Kharpran Executive Engineer 9485177022 lastmoon.kharpran@nitm.ac.in, rlkharpran@yahoo.in
2 Mr. Remond Swer Junior Engineer (Electrical) 9402102360 jenitmp15@gmail.com
3 Mr. Myselmon Pyngrope Junior Engineer (Civil) 9485186044 myselpyngz@gmail.com , myselpyngz@nitm.ac.in
 

DEANS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Anup Dandapat Associate Dean (Academics) 9485177019 assoc.dean.acad@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Saikat Mukherjee Associate Dean (Students Welfare) 9485177034 assoc.dean.sw@nitm.ac.in, msaikat@gmail.com, saikat.mukherjee@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Associate Dean (Research & Consultancy) 9485177033 assoc.dean.rnc@nitm.ac.in, ayonbh@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Deba Kumar Sarma Associate Dean (Planning & Development) 9485177041 assoc.dean.pd@nitm.ac.in, dksarma@nitm.ac.in
 

FACULTY I/C

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Mr. Amal Dev Sarma Faculty i/c Training & Placement 9485177029 amal.sarma@nitm.ac.in, amaldevsarma@gmail.com
2 Dr. Rajarshi Ray Faculty i/c Computer Centre 9485177043 raj.ray84@gmail.com, rajarshi.ray@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Ch. V. Rama Rao Chairman Library Committee 9485177069 chvramarao@nitm.ac.in, chvramaraogec@gmail.com
 

CENTRAL LIBRARY

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Rokester Kharbihkhiew Assistant Librarian 9485177023 asst.lib@nitm.ac.in, rokester1983@gmail.com
2 Mr. Khrawbok Nongrang Technical Assistant 9485177052 nongrangkhrawbok@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Diptendu Sinha Roy Associate Professor & HOD 9436124204 diptendu.sr@nitm.ac.in diptendu.sr@gmail.com
2 Dr. Rajarshi Ray Assistant Professor 9485177043 raj.ray84@gmail.com, rajarshi.ray@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Alok Chakrabarty Assistant Professor 9485177008 mcscalok@gmail.com, Alok.Chakrabarty@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Ansuman Bhattacharya Assistant Professor 9485177059 ansuman.bhattacharya@gmail.com, ansuman@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Kamalika Datta Assistant Professor 9485177056 kdatta.iitkgp@gmail.com, kdatta@nitm.ac.in
6 Mr. Akhilendra Pratap Singh Assistant Professor 9485177042 akhil21282@gmail.com, akhil121282@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Aloke Datta Assistant Professor 9485177067 daloked@gmail.com, alokedatta@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Deepak Kumar Assistant Professor 9485177020 deepak.nitmeghalaya@gmail.com, Deepak.Kumar@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Manjish Pal Assistant Professor 9485177037 manjishster@gmail, manjishster@nitm.ac.in
10 Mr. Nabajyoti Medhi Assistant Professor & Faculty i/c Computer Centre 9485177018 nabajyotimedhi21@gmail.com
11 Dr. Sanjoy Pratihar Assistant Professor 9485177070 sanjoy.pratihar@gmail.com, sanjoyp@nitm.ac.in
12 Mrs. Surmila Thokchom Assistant Professor 9485177016 surmila.th@gmail.com, Surmila.Thokchom@nitm.ac.in
13 Mrs. Medarisha H Thangkhiew Technical Assistant 9485177014 meda.7ta@gmail.com, medarisha.hynniewta@nitm.ac.in
14 Mr. Bandonlang Wahlang Technical Assistant 9402102418 bandonlang.wahlang@nitm.ac.in, bandonlangwahlang@yahoo.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Atanu Banerjee Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177068 atanu_banerjee@nitm.ac.in,
banerjee_atanu77123@rediffmail.com
2 Dr. Gayadhar Panda Associate Professor 9485177030 p_gayadhar@yahoo.com, Gayadhar.Panda@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Biswajit Kar Assistant Professor 9485177048 kar.biswajit@gmail.com, kar.biswajit@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Supriyo Das Assistant Professor 9485177066 supriyo@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Ksh. Milan Singh Assistant Professor 9402102390 milan.singh@nitm.ac.in or milan1752@gmail.com
6 Dr. Piyush Pratap Singh Assistant Professor 9485177065 piyushpratap.singh@nitm.ac.in piyushpratapsingh@gmail.com
7 Mr. Biswajit Halder Assistant Professor 9485177011 biswajeeet@gmail.com, Biswajit.Halder@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Mousam Ghosh Assistant Professor 9485177040 ghosh_mousam@yahoo.co.in, mousam.ghosh@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Rakesh Roy Assistant Professor 9485177026 royrakeshnit@gmail.com, Rakesh.Roy@nitm.ac.in
10 Mr. Sanjoy Debbarma Assistant Professor 9485177007 sanjoy.debbarma@yahoo.in, sanjoy.debbarma@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Shaik Affijulla Assistant Professor 9485177024 affijulla@gmail.com, Shaik.Affijulla@nitm.ac.in
12 Mr. Sushanta Nath Technical Assistant 9485177013 sushanta7287@gmail.com
13 Mr. Milan Kalita Technical Assistant 9402102423 milankalita205@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Parthapratim De Associate Professor & HOD 9402102429 de.pratim@gmail.com
2 Dr. Anup Dandapat Associate Dean (Academics) 9485177019 anup.dandapat@gmail.com, Anup.Dandapat@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Ch. V. Rama Rao Assistant Professor & Chairman Library Committee 9485177069 chvramaraogec@gmail.com, churamarao@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Prabir Kumar Saha Assistant Professor 9485177005 sahaprabir1@gmail.com, prabir.saha@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Rangababu P. Assistant Professor 9485177063 p.rangababu@gmail.com, p.rangababu@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Rathore Assistant Professor 9485177062 rpradeep.tu@gmail.com, pradeeprathore@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Abhishek Sarkhel Assistant Professor 9485177039 abhisheksarkhel@gmail.com, abhishek.sarkhel@nitm.ac.in
8 Ms. Bishnulatpam Pushpa Devi Assistant Professor 9485177025 pushpabmw@gmail.com, Bishnulatpam.Pushpa@nitm.ac.in
9 Mr. Mridupawan Sonowal Assistant Professor 9485177035 mridupawan204@gmail.com, mridupawan.sonowal@nitm.ac.in
10 Mr. Vinay Kumar Assistant Professor 9485177017 vinaynits@gmail.com, Vinay.Kumar@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Kyrshanbor Banjop Iawphniaw Technical Assistant 9485177012 banjopiawphniaw@yahoo.co.in
12 Mr. Elvis Warjri Technical Assistant 9402102416 elvis.warjri@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Subhendu Maity Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177009 subhendu.maity@nitm.ac.in, hod.mechanical@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Deba Kumar Sarma Assistant Professor 9485177041 dksarma@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Bikash Kumar Sarkar Assistant Professor 9485177038 sarkar.bikash@gmail.com, bikash.sarkar@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Biplab Kumar Debnath Assistant Professor 9485177053 biplab.nitmeghalaya@gmail.com, biplab.debnath@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Koushik Das Assistant Professor 9485177054 koushik.iitg@gmail.com, koushik.das@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Rajat Subhra Das Assistant Professor 9402102380 raj.mech27@gmail.com, rajatsubhra@nitm.ac.in
7 Dr. Kishore Debnath Assistant Professor 9402102378 debnath.iitr@gmail.com, kishoredebnath@nitm.ac.in
8 Dr. Pallekonda Ramesh Babu Assistant Professor 9402102394 pallekonda@iitg.ernet.in, pallekonda@nitm.ac.in
9 Dr. Maneswar Rahang Assistant Professor  9402102355 maneswar_rahang@nitm.ac.in maneswar_rahang@yahoo.co.in
10 Dr. Tanmoy Bose Assistant Professor 9485177010 tanmoy.bose@nitm.ac.in
11 Mr. Namanstarful Marthong Technical Assistant 9485177047 marthongn12@gmail.com
12 Mr. Bhaben Kalita Technical Assistant 9402102420 bhaben89@gmail.com
13 Mr. Pratit Sunder Dev Roy Technical Assistant 9402102389
 

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Comingstarful Marthong Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177027 commarthong@gmail.com, commarthong@nitm.ac.in 
2 Dr. Hriday Mani Kalita Assistant Professor 9485177064 hridaymanikalita@gmail.com, hriday@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. M. Longshithung Patton Assistant Professor 9485177044 nagaland22@gmail.com, ml.patton@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Ratan Sarmah Assistant Professor 9402102395 ratan230jnv@gmail.com, ratan@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Sushmita Sharma Assistant Professor 9402102414 susmita.sharma4@gmail.com
6 Dr. Debabrata Podder Assistant Professor 9402102430 debabrata.podder@nitm.ac.in debabrata.structure@gmail.com
7 Mrs. Smrutirekha Sahoo Assistant Professor 9402102410 smrutirekha.sahoo@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. Khlorsing Kharmih Technical Assistant 9485177031 khlorsingkharmih@gmail.com
9 Mr. Skhembor Lyngdoh Mawlong Technical Assistant 9402102426 skh.lyngdoh@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Gitish Kishor Dutta Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177036 gitishdutta@gmail.com, gitish.dutta@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Paresh Nath Chatterjee Assistant Professor 9485177028 chemparesh83@gmail.com, paresh.chatterjee@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Atanu Singha Roy Assistant Professor 9402102387 singharoyatanu@gmail.com, asroy86@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. Naba Kamal Nath Assistant Professor 9402102396 nabakamal.nath@gmail.com, nabakamal.nath@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Amit Kumar Paul Assistant Professor 9402102431 amit.paul@nitm.ac.in amit.kp13@gmail.com
6 Dr. Mukul Pradhan DST-INSPIRE Faculty 9485177058 mukulchem@gmail.com/mukulchem@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Bhabok Syiemiong Laboratory Assistant 9856511773 bhabok11a@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. K. Senthilkumar Assistant Professor & HOD 9402102371 akskumar.phy@gmail.com, akskumar@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Ayon Bhattacharjee Associate Dean (Research & Consultancy) 9485177033 ayonbh@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. (Mrs.) Arpita Nath Assistant Professor 9485177046 n.arpita@gmail.com, n.arpita@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. (Ms) Tribedi Bora Assistant Professor 9485177061 tribedi.bora@gmail.com, t.bora@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Vivek Kumar Assistant Professor 9402102362 vivekphys@gmail.com, vivekkumar@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. (Ms) Wandahun Longtrai Reenbohn Assistant Professor 9402102357 wlreenbohn@gmail.com, wlreenbohn@nitm.ac.in
7 Mr. Pynshailang Walbert Khongsit Laboratory Assistant 9436595450 pwkhongsit@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Tikaram Subedi Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177003 tsubedi2010@gmail.com,Tikaram.Subedi@nitm.ac.in
2 Dr. Bapan Ghosh Assistant Professor 9402102359 keshab.bapan@gmail.com, keshab.bapan@nitm.ac.in
3 Dr. Bidyasagar Kumbhakar Assistant Professor 9402102386 bidya.ism@gmail.com, bkmath@nitm.ac.in
4 Dr. (Mrs.) Manideepa Saha Assistant Professor 9485177032 sahamanideepa@gmail.com, manideepa.saha@nitm.ac.in
5 Dr. Saikat Mukherjee Assistant Professor & Associate Dean (Students Welfare) 9485177034 msaikat@gmail.com, saikat.mukherjee@nitm.ac.in
6 Dr. Srinivas Jangili Assistant Professor 9402102391 jsrinivas@nitw.ac.in, jsrinivas@nitm.ac.in
7 Dr. Nabakumar Jana Assistant Professor 9402102408 nabakumar652@gmail.com, nabakumarjana@nitm.ac.in
8 Mr. John Miller Sawkmie Laboratory Assistant 9774668688 007jmiller@gmail.com
 

DEPARTMENT OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email
1 Dr. Paonam Sudeep Mangang Assistant Professor & HOD 9485177004 sudeeppaona@gmail.com, Paonam.Sudeep@nitm.ac.in
2 Mr. Amal Dev Sarma Assistant Professor & Faculty i/c Training & Placement 9485177029 amaldevsarma@gmail.com, amal.sarma@nitm.ac.in

© 2016 NIT Meghalaya, Laitumkhrah, Shillong-793003, Meghalaya, India